具有逾百年历史的Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea罗马尼亚(皇室)酒庄,拥有一个不平凡的故事。

官方文件描述Segarcea於1884年成为皇室领土。

皇室贵族专用酒

我们的产地—塞加尔恰 (Segarcea), 拉丁文意思为“梦想的土地”。1884年, 在罗马尼亚国王卡罗尔一世 (Carol I)王朝期间, 这土地由罗马尼亚国会通过, 成为罗马尼亚皇室领土的一部份, 并由罗马尼亚皇室管辖。皇室领土行政机关(ADC)亦因此而成立。

这些皇室领土, 主要为皇室提供财政支持。同时, 由于这些领土拥有先进和专门农业技术, 更成为了罗马尼亚农业枢纽。

在这些领土中, 塞加尔恰(Segarcea)担当着葡萄园和酿酒厂的角色, 由杰出的农学家、葡萄种植及葡萄酒酿造师Florian Davidescu和Dobre Radulescu监督。

从那时起, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea罗马尼亚(皇室)酒庄的葡萄酒,就如一位忠实的仆人,一直伴随着该国王及政治家出席外交招待会,并见证着历史。

DCS & The Royal family

Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea酒莊的主人── 罗马尼亚國王陛下King Mihai、Margareta公主和 Anghel家庭。此照片攝於Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea酒莊。

受爱戴和尊敬的Segarcea葡萄园, 为国王提供最优秀的葡萄培育潜力。Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea由最初的根茎、葡萄苗圃, 培育出 60种葡萄品种, 葡萄园面积达300公顷。1906年至1908年间, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea酒厂由两位罗马尼亚的著名建筑师Iosif Exner、Jean Pompilian设计及Stefan Făgădău监督下完成。这酒厂是罗马尼亚最早以钢筋混凝土建成的建筑物之一, 酒厂平面形状如同希腊十字架, 厂内设计是为配合重力酿酒来兴建, 新酒窖的入口刻有皇室官方符号的装饰: 皇室盾徽和代表皇室的百合花花冠。

DCS - Royal Coat Of Arms

大门入口刻有:皇室盾徽和代表皇室的百合花花冠。

Segarcea在皇室的管理下得以蓬勃发展, 这片沃土质素更于进一步被官方确认: 1929年5月理事会部长颁布了的一项法令, 认定Segarcea葡萄园有权获得 “Controlled Denomination of Origin”(D.O.C)葡萄酒资格。此地生产的葡萄酒,在那时的国际比赛已中高度得奖,如由专业酿酒师Temistocle Jugureanu负责酿制的葡萄酒(葡萄酒和葡萄酒馏分),于1936年法国巴黎比赛中曾夺得金奖。

酒庄之复活

其后, 在共产党统治的半个世纪中, 葡萄园架经历一场深刻的变化。葡萄园的表面连接起来,重视生产量多于葡萄酒质量,并经历了一段时间的衰退。机缘巧合下, 罗马尼亚企业家Anghel家族, 于2002年5月10日罗马尼亚皇室周年那天, 正式接管了Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea。

DCS Anghel Family

Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea酒庄庄主Cornelia和Mihai Anghel.

每项作出的投资及贡献,都是为了恢复和保留皇室高贵的价值,及把最高等级的罗马尼亚葡萄酒带入生活中。

酒庄庄主尊重皇室时代种植园的表面种植分布, 2005年起, 依照皇室旧种植园作重整: 60%红葡萄品种和40%白葡萄品种。

二十世纪初,这酒厂保留了原有酒窖体系结构和重力酿造系统,并围绕原有的建筑核心进行扩建及重修。

酒厂更增设了欧洲最先进的技术, 以生产高水平、高质量的葡萄酒: 不锈钢温度控制罐, pigeage (下压酒帽)和remontage (循环喷淋)罐,气控压榨机和完全自动灌装生产线,葡萄处理流程也是完全自动的,以减少产品中的机械干预。

此技术允许长期浸渍-发酵,红葡萄陈年,并充分利用白葡萄酒的精致酒泥,通过bâtonnage 搅拌的方法,以完善结构和强调口感。

因此,酒庄尊重传统的酿酒方法,并由现有的顶尖生产技术来实施。在酒庄庄主的审慎监管和法国酿酒师Mrs. Ghislaine 的协助下, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea成功生产不同系列且风格特别的葡萄酒。

Mrs. Ghislaine Guiraud, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea's French Oenologist consultant

Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea的法國的釀酒師顧問──Ghislaine Guiraud女士

值得重视及保留的皇室价值
Heritage

世纪的皇室酒瓶

当此区慢慢融入生活中, 大众便产生保护皇室历史身份特征的特别注意和兴趣。

我们的庄园继承了一个古老小区的葡萄园。自1900年, 这葡萄园一直种植Tămâioasă Roză。这种葡萄是的麝香葡萄(Muscat)家族的一部分, 并与Muscat Rouge de Frontignan有亲属关系,曾于法国南部种植, 但现在似乎已经絶迹了。此葡萄园的Tămâioasă Roză自1900年, 由 2000株古老的品种繁殖出来, 在Segarcea已有一个世纪。我们目前有14公顷种植这种红葡萄。麝香葡萄(Muscat)葡萄家族有三个品种:白葡萄,红色葡萄和黑葡萄,其中红色在Segarcea被发现。

十九世纪未建成的铁路,标志着这区的历史和地理位置。这铁路划过庄园, 就像重新焕发活力的葡萄园脸上, 一条经历了岁月的疤痕。它连接罗马尼亚南部,靠近多瑙河的城市。这铁路象征着过去蓝色列车把皇室贵族送往Segarcea的辉煌时代。

酒庄现仍存一系列1917年至1974间的珍贵酒瓶,连接古与今。它保留了酒庄的精髓所在和在此地酿造葡萄酒的证明。在琳琅满目的葡萄酒中,皇室葡萄酒瓶唤起了现代人们的选择, 启发了这重新焕发活力庄园的哲学。

Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea is part of a century-old story of an unquiet destiny.

Official document from 1884 certifying that Segarcea became a royal domain.

A wine for
a king

Segarcea — “the land of dream” as its Latin roots predict — is one of the twelve domains that the Royal House of Romania took under administration during Carol I, King of Romania, in 1884, by Parliament decision. This is how the Administration of the Royal Domains (ADC) was established.

The role of the royal domains was to support financially the Royal House, but also to become agricultural hubs in the avant-garde of technology and knowhow.

Among these domains, Segarcea was assigned the role of vineyard and winery, under the supervision of distinguished agronomists and winegrowers coordinated by Florian Davidescu and Dobre Radulescu.

Ever since, the wines from Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea have accompanied the country’s kings and statesmen to diplomatic receptions and witnessed history making, like a faithful servant.

DCS & The Royal family

His Majesty King Mihai, Princess Margareta of Romania, and Anghel family at Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea winery.

A vineyard that was loved and respected gave to its King the best of its potential. Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea was born as a rootstock and vine nursery, where 60 varietals were produced, then became a vineyard of 300 ha. Between 1906 and 1908 the winery was built, based on the project of two Romanian architects, Iosif Exner si Jean Pompilian, under Stefan Făgădău supervision. It was one of the first buildings made of steel reinforced concrete in Romania. Designed in a greek cross shape and built for gravitational winemaking, the new cellar bore the royal symbols of the Crown: the royal family coat of arms and the royal lilies chaplet that embellished its entry.

DCS - Royal Coat Of Arms

The royal family coat of arms and the royal lilies chaplet embellish the cellar entry

The domain thrived under the administration of the Royal House and the qualities of the terroir were officialy recognised when, by an ordinance of the Council of Ministers issued in May 1929, the vineyard in Segarcea was recognised as „having the right to obtain Controlled Denomination of Origin (D.O.C.) wines”. The wines produced in Segarcea were highly prized in international competitions of the time. When oenologist Temistocle Jugureanu was in charge of winemaking, the products (wines and wine-distillate) brought back gold medals from Paris (1936).

The domain’s renaissance

During half a century of Communist rule, the vineyard architecture underwent a profound modification and the surfaces cultivated were joined together, but at the same time productivity prevailed over quality. A period of decay followed. Then, by a fortunate coincidence, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea was officially taken over by the Anghel family, Romanian entrepreneurs, on the 10th of May 2002, which is the very day of the Romanian royalty anniversary.

DCS Anghel Family

Cornelia and Mihai Anghel at Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea winery.

Every single investment that has been made ever since contributed to restoring and preserving the royal values, with the goal of bringing to life the highest standards of winemaking in Romania.

The plantation was entirely reorganized starting with 2005, so as to respect the configuration from the royal time: 60% of the surface is destined to red varieties and 40% to white varieties.

The restoration of the winery was made by extension of the original building around the core built at the beginning of the XX-th century. Both the old cellar architecture and the gravitational winemaking system were preserved.

What was added to this heritage was state-of-the-art technology to meet the highest standards of winemaking: stainless steel controlled temperature tanks, pigeage (punching down of the cap) and remontage (pumping-over) tanks, pneumatic presses and an entirely automatic bottling line. The grape processing flow is also completely automatic, which softens the mechanical intervention over the product.

This technology allows for long maceration-fermentation and aging of the reds but also for capitalization of fine lees in white wines, by perfoming bâtonnage in order to refine the structure and emphasize the flavours.

Thus, traditional winemaking methods are respected and implemented by cutting-edge technology, under the careful supervision of the owner, assisted by a French oenologist, Mrs. Ghislaine Guiraud, who creates the lines of style in Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea winemaking.

Mrs. Ghislaine Guiraud, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea's French Oenologist consultant

Mrs. Ghislaine Guiraud, Domeniul Coroanei Segarcea's French Oenologist consultant

A patrimony that was valued and preserved
Heritage

Royal heritage bottles

While the Domain was gradually brought to life, particular care and interest were granted to preserving the historical identity of the place.

The estate inherited an old plot in the vineyard, planted with Tamaioasa Roza, dating back from the 1900s. This grape is part of the Muscat family and a relative of Muscat Rouge de Frontignan which was once cultivated in the South of France but seems to have disappeared. The multiplication of Tamaioasa Roza was made by using the 2000 plants which survived in Segarcea for a century. There are currently 14 ha planted with this grape. The Muscat grapes come in three varietals: white, red and black – of which the red is found in Segarcea.

The history and geography of the domain is marked by the railway built at the end of the XIX-th century, which still cuts through the estate like an old time scar on the face of the rejuvenated vineyard. It connects the cities of southern Romania to those near the Danube and it was used in the past when the Blue Train brought the Royal Family to Segarcea.

A precious wine collection with bottles dating back from 1917 to 1974 is also here to link the past to the present. It preserves the very essence of the estate and the proof of winemaking in Segarcea. It has inspired the philosophy of the rejuvenated estate as the royal bottles inspired the modern choices in the present assortment.